Custom Search

Tuesday, 17 June 2008


The much awaited audio release of Rahman's musical magic "Sakkarakkatti" is expected to take place on JULY-11,2008.

The film is produced by Kalaipuli Dhanu and directed by his son Kalaprabhu.

Actor-director K. Bhagyaraj’s son Shanthanoo making his debut as hero in this film is paired with Vedhika, who was seen recently in Simbu’s Kaalai, and newcomer Ishita.

This youth oriented, romantic musical entertainer is a big budget one. One song of the film "I miss u da" shot in Prasad Studios, Chennai portrays Newyork City after 500 years. Rs.2 crores is spent for the shooting of this song and 10 gorgeous French models are dancing with Vedhika and Ishita.Most of the Songs are flourished with extensive graphics.The film has one song named "Maruthanni" which has been rendered by Madhushree and A.R.Rahman is humming for the same.

Track list of Sakkarakatti.

1.Taxi Taxi
Benny Dayal, Blaaze, Viviane, Chaix, Javed Ali

Madhushree, A R Rahman, Hentry

3.I Miss You Da
Chinmayi, Indai Haza

Benny Dayal, Chinmayi

Krish, Naresh Iyer

6.Naan Epoudhu
Reena Bharadwaj

So be ready for the scintillating musical scores of "Sakkarakatti". Surely we can say that the Magic of A.R.R songs add fragrance to the sweet sakkarakatti.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Custom Search